No Better Time than JuNo Time!

Standard


No better excuse, actually, than something like JuNoWriMo to motivate you to write, this blog being no exception. With just a couple of hours, and counting down!, until it officially begins for west coasties, I will join 126 others who have signed on for thirty days of writing bliss –okay, let’s be honest. It likely won’t be all blissful, now will it?

Fueled with a bit of sugar, and the mental peace of a cleared desk, and having the laptop warmed up, which just means it’s plugged in and charging, I have in front of me my grocery list of chapters. Details? Okay, I’m a hybrid on this one. What would they call that, anyway? Ouline-Pantster? O-P? P-O? Pants-Out? Whoops!

Yes, I outlined. I’m a pantster by nature, at least I think I am, so outlining for a proposed 50,000 word chunk in the coming weeks is down in its simplest form –because, hey, anything more just seems daunting and this writer is less likely to approach it without some amount of self-induced frustration. You really don’t want to witness that.

If you’re a JuNo participant, congrats for braving the sign-up, and making the commitment to all your pages ahead. Even if you don’t cross the finish line, you still get cheers from me for even starting. It beats out all those who say they want to write a book and never do it.

To your success!

Leave a Reply

