5:41 a.m. is Too Early to Think Multi-syllabically

Standard

That may be true, and even with my morning tea warming me up, I will venture herein to resist mono-syllabics. Sorry, guys, but that just sounds too …well…male. Such early mornings, this early, are not usually my style, even if I consider myself a morning person. (blink, blink) It was to the chirping outside my window, in the bushes bordering the fenceline that awoke me. I recall distinctly how few birdcalls there were when once I was in Hawaii. It was probably that that made me appreciate the wakeful tweets of nearby feathered friends. In short, they woke me up.

Leave a Reply

